GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS OF

EUROPEAN CARGO LOGISTICS GMBH (“ECL”)

As a service provider agent

Transimpex LLC.

FOR PARCEL DELIVERY TO ARMENIA

Table of Contents

1. Legal Relationship between the User/Sender and ECL and/or the Service Provider 1

2. Scope and Basis of the Contract 1

3. Conclusion of the Contract 2

4. Services of TRANSIMPEX 4

5. Liability 5

6. Statute of Limitations 5

7. Other Provisions 5

1. Legal Relationship between the User/Sender and ECL and/or the Service Provider

ECL is an intermediary in the provision of transport services offered on SmartExpress portal. These transport services can only be booked via the Internet (online) and can only be paid for via the online platform. ECL's obligations are limited to the intermediary services. The proper performance of the brokered (main) service as such does not form part of ECL's contractual obligations.

The contract partner is the company

TRANSIMPEX LLC, registered at: Komitas 54/81, 0051 Yerevan, Armenia under the registration number 264.110.04437 with a business address at: Mashtots 40, 0002, Yerevan, Armenia, we represent the company in the person of its Director Mr. Arman Ghazaryan.

The following conditions of carriage govern the legal relationship between the users/sender and TRANSIMPEX. The contract shall come into effect upon acceptance of the goods by TRANSIMPEX or its agents and subcontractors. The obligation to pay exists upon completion of the online booking process. If, after completion of the online booking process, the sender decides not to send the parcel registered for transportation, the obligation to pay remains unaffected due to the resources provided.

2. Scope and Basis of the Contract

(1) These General Terms and Conditions apply to contracts between the user and TRANSIMPEX for the cross-border transport of parcels. They include specially agreed additional and ancillary services, hereinafter referred to as the Services.


(2) Unless, in the following order of precedence, otherwise stipulated by mandatory statutory provisions, individual agreements and these General Terms and Conditions, the Universal Postal Convention and its supplementary agreements (Additional Provisions for the Postal Parcels Delivery, etc.), hereinafter referred to as the Universal Postal Convention, as amended from time to time, as well as the provisions of Armenian law on the contract of carriage shall apply.

 

3. Conclusion of the Contract

 

(1) Contracts of carriage for standard consignments shall be concluded by the delivery of parcels by or for the consignor and their acceptance by TRANSIMPEX or companies authorized by TRANSIMPEX (delivery or collection) in accordance with these General Terms and Conditions. Before concluding the contract of carriage, the sender is obliged to declare whether the consignment contains the excluded goods specified in paragraph 2 ("prohibited goods"). Conflicting General Terms and Conditions are hereby expressly rejected.

(2) The following shall be excluded from carriage (prohibited goods):

1. parcels with contents, external design, transport or storage violating a legal or official prohibition, in particular export, import or customs regulations of the country of departure, transit or destination; these also include parcels or goods the transport of which is not permitted under the Universal Postal Convention;

2. parcels requiring special facilities (e.g. for temperature-controlled goods), safety precautions or permits;

3. parcels the contents or external characteristics of which may result in injuries, infecting people or damage to property during normal transport;

4. parcels containing live animals, animal carcasses, body parts or mortal human remains;

5. parcels containing narcotic or intoxicating substances;

6. parcels the carriage and/or storage of which is subject to dangerous goods regulations; all goods permitted under the applicable rules for the carriage of dangerous goods of IATA (International Air Transport Association) and ICAO (International Civil Aviation Organization) are also excluded;

7. parcels with an actual value of more than 999,-- euro, unless TRANSIMPEX expressly agrees to the transport thereof. The limitations of liability according to section 6 of these General Terms and Conditions shall remain unaffected by this value limit;

8. parcels containing money, precious metals, cheque cards, credit cards, valid stamps or other means of payment or securities;

9. parcels addressed to natural or legal persons on sanction lists or which are to be transported to countries for which restrictions exist in foreign trade (embargo measures);

10. parcels the contents of which violate intellectual property laws, including counterfeit or unlicensed copies of products (trademark piracy);

11. parcels containing weapons, in particular firearms, or parts thereof, imitations of weapons or ammunition.

12. parcels heavier than 20 kg and parcels the total external dimensions (length, height, width) of which exceed 140 cm. The customs law sets the limit up to 200,- EUR and 20 kg per day per sender/receiver.

If shipped with DPD, the maximum weight must not exceed 15 kg. If the weight exceeds 15 kg, additional payment is possible.

(3) Whereas, therefore, the following goods and goods in particular, but not exclusively, are excluded from carriage:

  • firearms, signal, air, gas, cold (including projectile) weapons, ammunition, stun guns and main parts/components of all firearms;
  • narcotic drugs, psychotropic, radioactive, explosive, corrosive, flammable and other dangerous substances
  • dead/living animals; and parts thereof
  • plants;
  • money and means of payment;
  • perishable foods, drinks;
  • parcels for which certain temperature requirements must be met during transport;
  • items which, due to their nature or packaging, may be dangerous for the people of TRANSIMPEX and/or may contaminate or damage other consignments or equipment;
  • valuable metals and products made of them;
  • gemstones, semi-precious stones and products made of them;
  • ashes; human parts, corpses
  • glass and porcelain objects (glasses, bottles, crystals, etc..) unless they are original and duly packed for transport;
  • cultural assets, paintings, icons, antiques;
  • cigarettes, tobacco;
  • alcoholic drinks;
  • medication;
  • pornographic materials.

(4) TRANSIMPEX shall not be obliged to check parcels for the transport exclusions in accordance with paragraph 2; it shall, however, be entitled to open and check parcels if it suspects such exclusions.

(5) If TRANSIMPEX determines that the sender has made incorrect statements regarding weight, package dimensions or package contents, TRANSIMPEX shall be entitled to charge the sender with a contractual penalty till EUR 1,500 and, if applicable, to make delivery dependent on payment of this contractual penalty. The right to apply the transport price to the actual weights and dimensions remains unaffected.

6) The shipper/user must adequately mark the parcels and pack them for transport, whereby the outer packaging must not allow any conclusions to be drawn about the value of the goods. As far as possible and necessary, it shall provide complete and truthful information on its parcel, which will also enable its unambiguous identification in the event of damage. In particular, the sender shall provide a complete domestic address (in Germany) of its person on the parcel, even in the case of return transport after the impossibility of delivery. The sender shall pack the parcel in such a way that it is protected against loss and damage and that TRANSIMPEX and third parties do not suffer any damage. Further details are specified by the relevant statutory provisions.

(7) Upon acceptance and delivery, TRANSIMPEX shall not be obliged to inspect the packaging or to remedy any defects in the packaging. If the parcel is delivered to the recipient externally undamaged, there is an actual presumption that any damage to the contents of the parcel has been caused by defective packaging and is therefore the responsibility of the sender. If the packaging shows external damage upon delivery, the recipient must request a commercial report from TRANSIMPEX in order to determine the damage. If it fails to make such a request to determine the damage, claims against TRANSIMPEX shall be excluded.

(8) The sender must comply with the export and import regulations as well as the customs regulations of the country of departure, transit and destination. The consignor must complete the required accompanying documents completely and truthfully online. The sender bears the sole responsibility and the risk for all consequences resulting from an inadmissible shipment of goods abroad - also according to provisions other than these General Terms and Conditions - and violations of such provisions.

If during customs clearance or during the preparation thereof the customs representative appointed by TRANSIMPEX determines that not all the necessary documents are available, the party entitled to dispose of the parcel (sender/consignee) must provide these documents at its own expense. If customs fines, penalties or taxes arise as a result of incorrect information about the goods and their value, the sender is obliged to reimburse them to TRANSYMPEX immediately upon request. If necessary documents are not provided by the party entitled to dispose of the parcel or are not provided in due time in accordance with the requirements of customs, TRANSIMPEX shall be entitled to return the parcel to the sender against payment of all costs. These costs shall include the costs of the customs representative and the administrative costs of TRANSIMPEX, which may be determined at equitable discretion. TRANSIMPEX shall be entitled to demand advance payments for costs and expenses incurred. If these are not provided, TRANSIMPEX shall be entitled to refuse to provide further services and to destroy the parcel after the expiry of the relevant period.

4. Services of TRANSIMPEX

(1) TRANSIMPEX transports the parcels to Armenia. Estimated delivery time to Yerevan is 15 working days and to other regions of Armenia about 20 working days. The transportation time is not guaranteed and is dependent on open routes, so the observance of a certain delivery time is not mandatory. TRANSIMPEX, taking into account the interests of the sender, is free to choose the type, route and means of transport and to have all services provided by third party transport companies.

(2) TRANSIMPEX certifies the receipt (delivery) of parcels to the sender.

(3) In case of problems with delivery, such as incorrect address of the recipient, TRANSIMPEX shall inform the sender thereof. For this purpose, the sender must provide sufficient and correct contact information within 3 calendar days. If, after notification about the unsuccessful delivery attempt, there is no redirection of the sender or correction of the recipient's address, TRANSIMPEX shall return the consignment at the sender's expense. The sender shall bear the corresponding costs of the delivery redirection, re-delivery to the corrected address and return transport including the handing fee incurred by TRANSIMPEX.

(4) TRANSIMPEX may open and destroy parcels containing goods that may be spoiled without prior notice to the sender or the recipient.

5. Liability

(1) TRANSIMPEX shall be liable for the loss, robbery and damage of parcels in accordance with the terms and conditions as well as for the culpable improper fulfillment of other contractual obligations only to the extent of the direct damage typical of the contract and up to certain maximum amounts in accordance with paragraph 3.

(2) TRANSIMPEX shall be released from liability in accordance with paragraph 1 insofar as the damage is based on circumstances which it could not avoid even with the greatest care and the consequences of which it could not have averted (e.g. strike, force majeure, seizure). The same shall apply to damages which are attributable to culpable or negligent conduct on the part of the sender, the nature of the contents or any other statutory exclusion of liability, in particular that specified in the Universal Postal Convention. TRANSIMPEX shall not be liable for excluded parcels pursuant to Section 2, Para. 2 (prohibited goods).

(3) TRANSIMPEX's liability shall be limited to the damage, but may not exceed 200 euro, unless TRANSIMPEX's liability is lower or higher due to mandatory or other statutory provisions in accordance with the provisions of the Universal Postal Convention.

(4) Claims pursuant to paragraphs 1 and 3 for loss shall be excluded if the sender has not submitted an application for search within two months from the date of dispatch of the parcel and has not submitted a claim.

(5) If the parcel is undamaged upon delivery, it is assumed that any damaged contents had already been damaged during the transfer for transport or that defective packaging is the cause of the damage. The burden of proof to the contrary shall lie with the claimant.

(6) The liability of the sender, in particular under the provisions of the Universal Postal Convention, shall remain unaffected. The sender shall be liable in particular for any damage caused to TRANSIMPEX or third parties as a result of sending excluded goods pursuant to Clause 3 or the breach of its obligations pursuant to Clause 3 (5). Therefore, the sender shall indemnify TRANSIMPEX against any claims of third parties to the extent that this does not conflict with any mandatory limitations of liability established by law.

6. Statute of Limitations

All claims within the scope of these General terms and Conditions shall expire after one year. The statute of limitations begins at the end of the day on which the parcels were delivered or should have been delivered. The preclusive period pursuant to Clause 5 (4) of these General Terms and Conditions shall remain in force.

7. Other Provisions

(1) The sender may neither assign nor pledge claims against TRANSIMPEX, with the exception of monetary claims.

(2) The sender may offset TRANSIMPEX claims against legally established or undisputed claims.

(3) TRANSIMPEX and ECL shall be entitled to collect, store and process the data provided by the sender or recipient in connection with the services performed by them and/or the data required for this purpose. Furthermore, they shall be entitled to disclose data to courts and authorities within the limits established by law. TRANSIOMPEX and ECL shall maintain postal secrecy and data protection in accordance with the legal provisions applicable to them.

(4) The exclusive jurisdiction for legal disputes with merchants, legal entities under public law or special property under public law arising from contracts subject to these General Terms and Condition is Yerevan. Armenian law applies.

(5) General duty to provide information under § 36 of the Act on Alternative Dispute Resolution in Consumer Matters: TRANSIMPEX does not participate in any dispute settlement proceedings within the meaning of the Act on Alternative Dispute Resolution in Consumer Matters.

(6) If these General Terms and Conditions are translated into other languages, the German version shall prevail in the event of any contradictions.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN DER
EUROPEAN CARGO LOGISTICS GMBH („ECL”)
Als Agent des Leistungserbringers
Transimpex LLC.
FÜR DEN PAKETVERSAND NACH ARMENIEN
Inhalt


1. Rechtsverhältnis zwischen dem Nutzer/Versender und ECL bzw. dem Leistungserbringer 1
2. Geltungsbereich und Vertragsgrundlagen 1
3. Zustandekommen des Vertrages 2
4. Leistungen von TRANSIMPEX 4
5. Haftung 5
6. Verjährung 6
7. Sonstige Regelungen 6

 

1. Rechtsverhältnis zwischen dem Nutzer/Versender und ECL bzw. dem Leistungserbringer
ECL ist Vermittler der auf dem als „ SmartExpress“ bezeichneten Portal angebotenen Beförderungsleistungen. Diese Beförderungsleistungen sind ausschließlich über das Internet („online“) buchbar und nur über die online-Platform bezahlbar. Die Pflichten von ECL beschränken sich dabei auf die Vermittlungsleistung. Die ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der vermittelten (Haupt-)Leistung als solche gehört nicht zu den Vertragspflichten von ECL.
Vertragspartner ist die Firma
TRANSIMPEX LLC, registriert an der Adresse Komitas 54/81, 0051 Yerevan, Armenien unter der Registrierungsnummer 264.110.04437 mit einer Geschäftsanschrift Mashtots 40, 0002, Yerevan, Armenien, vertreten wir das Unternehmen durch seinen Direktor Mr. Arman Ghazaryan.
Die nachfolgenden Beförderungsbedingungen regeln das Rechtsverhältnis zwischen den Nutzern/Versender und TRANSIMPEX. Der Vertrag kommt mit der Annahme des Gutes durch TRANSIMPEX bzw. deren Agenten und Subunternehmer zustande. Die Zahlungspflicht besteht mit Abschluß des Online-Buchungsprozesses. Entschließt sich der Absender nach Abschluß des online-Buchungsprozesses das zum Transport angemeldete Paket nicht anzuliefern, bleibt die Zahlungspflicht wegen der zur Verfügung gestellten Kapazitäten unberührt.

2. Geltungsbereich und Vertragsgrundlagen
(1) Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für Verträge der Nutzer mit der Fa. TRANSIMPEX über die grenzüberschreitende Beförderung von Paketen. Sie umfassen besonders vereinbarte Zusatz- und Nebenleistungen, nachfolgend „Services“.
(2) Soweit – in folgender Rangfolge – durch zwingende gesetzliche Vorschriften, Einzelvereinbarungen und diese AGB nichts anderes bestimmt ist, finden der Weltpostvertrag und seine Nebenabkommen (Ergänzende Paketpostbestimmungen etc.), nachfolgend einheitlich „Weltpostvertrag“, in der jeweils gültigen Fassung sowie ergänzend die Vorschriften des armenischen Rechtes über den Frachtvertrag Anwendung.

 

3. Zustandekommen des Vertrages
(1) Beförderungsverträge kommen für bedingungsgemäße Sendungen durch die Übergabe von Paketen durch oder für den Absender und deren Übernahme in die Obhut der Fa. TRANSIMPEX oder von TRANSIMPEX beauftragter Unternehmen (Einlieferung bzw. Abholung) nach Maßgabe der vorliegenden AGB zustande. Der Absender ist verpflichtet, vor dem Abschluss des Beförderungsvertrages zu erklären, ob Inhalt der Sendung die in Absatz 2 näher bestimmten ausgeschlossenen Güter („Verbotsgüter“) sind. Entgegenstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen.
(2) Von der Beförderung ausgeschlossen (Verbotsgüter) sind:
1. Pakete, deren Inhalt, äußere Gestaltung, Beförderung oder Lagerung gegen ein gesetzliches oder behördliches Verbot, insbesondere gegen Aus-, Einfuhr oder zollrechtliche Bestimmungen des Einlieferungs-, Durchgangs- oder Bestimmungslandes verstoßen; hierzu gehören auch Pakete bzw. Güter, deren Beförderung nach dem Weltpostvertrag nicht zugelassen ist;
2. Pakete, die besondere Einrichtungen (z. B. für temperaturgeführtes Gut), Sicherheitsvorkehrungen oder Genehmigungen erfordern;
3. Pakete, deren Inhalt oder äußere Beschaffenheit bei gewöhnlichem Transportverlauf geeignet sind, Personen zu verletzen oder zu infizieren oder Sachschäden zu verursachen;
4. Pakete, die lebende Tiere, Tierkadaver, Körperteile oder sterbliche Überreste von Menschen enthalten;
5. Pakete, die Betäubungsmittel oder berauschende Mittel enthalten;
6. Pakete, deren Beförderung und/oder Lagerung gefahrgutrechtlichen Vorschriften unterliegt; ausgeschlossen sind auch alle gemäß den jeweils gültigen IATA- (Internationale Flug-Transport Vereinigung) und ICAO- (Internationale Zivilluftfahrt-Organisation) Gefahrgutvorschriften nicht uneingeschränkt zugelassenen Güter;
7. Pakete mit einem tatsächlichen Wert von mehr als 999,-- EURO;es sei denn TRANSIMPEX stimmt dem Transport ausdrücklich zu.Die Haftungsbeschränkungen gemäß Abschnitt 6 dieser AGB bleiben von dieser Wertgrenze unberührt;
8. Pakete, die Geld, Edelmetalle, Scheckkarten, Kreditkarten, gültige Briefmarken oder andere Zahlungsmittel oder Wertpapiere enthalten;
9. Pakete, die an natürliche oder juristische Personen auf Sanktionslisten gerichtet sind oder die in Länder transportiert werden sollen, für die Beschränkungen im Außenwirtschaftsverkehr (Embargomaßnahmen) bestehen;
10. Pakete, deren Inhalt gegen Vorschriften der Gesetze zum Schutz geistigen Eigentums verstößt, einschließlich gefälschter oder nicht lizenzierter Kopien von Produkten (Markenpiraterie);
11. Pakete, die Waffen, insbesondere Schusswaffen, oder Teile davon, Waffenimitate oder Munition enthalten.
12.Pakete, die schwerer als 20 kg sind und Pakete, deren Addition der Aussenmaße ( Länge, Höhe,Breite) 140 cm überschreiten. Pro Absender/Empfänger sind zollrechtlich nur bis zu EUR 200,-- und 20 kg pro Tag zulässig.

Bei Versand mit DPD darf das maximale Gewicht 15 kg nicht überschreiten. Wenn das Gewicht 15 kg überschreitet, ist eine Nachzahlung möglich.

 

(3) Somit sind insbesondere, aber nicht abschließend, folgende Güter und Waren von der Beförderung ausgeschlossen :
• Schusswaffen, Signal-, Luft-, Gas-, Kalt- (einschließlich Wurf-) Waffen, Munition, Elektroschocker und Haupt-/Bestandteile aller Schusswaffen;
• Suchtstoffe, psychotrope, radioaktive, explosive, ätzende, brennbare und andere gefährliche Substanzen
• tote/lebende Tiere; sowie Teile von Tieren
• Pflanzen;
• Geld und Zahlungsmittel;
• verderbliche Lebensmittel, Getränke;
• Sendungen, bei denen während des Transports bestimmte Temperaturanforderungen eingehalten werden müssen;
• Gegenstände, die aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit oder Verpackung für die Leute von TRANSIMPEX gefährlich sein können und/oder andere Sendungen oder Ausrüstungen verschmutzen oder beschädigen können;
• wertvolle Metalle und Gegenstände daraus;
• Edelsteine, Halbedelsteine und daraus hergestellte Gegenstände;
• Asche; menschliche Teile, Leiche
• Gegenstände aus Glas und Porzellan (Gläser, Flaschen, Kristall usw..) ; es sei denn sie sind Original und transportgerecht verpackt ;
• Kulturgüter, Gemälde, Ikonen, Antiquitäten;
• Zigaretten, Tabak;
• Alkoholische Getränke;
• Medikamente;
• pornografisches Material.

(4) TRANSIMPEX ist nicht zur Prüfung von Paketen auf das Vorliegen von Beförderungsausschlüssen gemäß Absatz 2 verpflichtet; es ist jedoch bei Verdacht auf solche Ausschlüsse zur Öffnung und Überprüfung der Pakete berechtigt.
(5) Stellt TRANSIMPEX fest, dass der Absender unrichtige Angaben zu Gewicht, Paketabmessungen oder zum Paketinhalt gemacht hat, ist TRANSIMPEX berechtigt,den Absender mit einer Vertragsstrafe bis zu € 1.500,-- zu belasten und ggfls. die Auslieferung von der Zahlung dieser Vertragsstrafe abhängig zu machen. Das Recht, den Transportpreis auf die tatsächlichen Gewichte und Abmessungen anzuwenden, bleibt unberührt.
(6) Der Absender/Nutzer hat die Pakete ausreichend zu kennzeichnen und transportgerecht zu verpacken, wobei die äußere Verpackung keinen Rückschluss auf den Wert des Gutes zulassen darf. Er wird – soweit möglich und erforderlich – vollständige und wahrheitsgemäße Angaben zu seiner Sendung machen, die auch im Schadenfall deren eindeutige Identifikation ermöglichen. Insbesondere gibt der Absender, auch für den Fall des Rücktransports nach Unzustellbarkeit, eine vollständige inländische Anschrift (in Deutschland) für seine Person auf der Sendung an. Der Absender wird die Sendung so verpacken, dass sie vor Verlust und Beschädigung geschützt ist und dass auch TRANSIMPEX und Dritten keine Schäden entstehen. Näheres bestimmen die einschlägigen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
(7) Bei Annahme und Lieferung ist TRANSIMPEX nicht verpflichtet, die Verpackung zu überprüfen oder bei Mängeln der Verpackung diese zu beseitigen. Wird die Sendung äußerlich unbeschädigt beim Empfänger abgeliefert, besteht eine tatsächliche Vermutung, dass ein etwaiger Schaden am Inhalt der Sendung durch eine mangelhafte Verpackung entstanden ist und damit im Verantwortungsbereich des Absenders liegt. Zeigt die Verpackung bei der Anlieferung äußerliche Schäden, hat der Empfänger eine Tatbestandsaufnahme durch TRANSIMPEX zu verlangen, um den Schaden festzustellen. Unterlässt er diese Aufforderung zur Schadensfeststellung, sind Ansprüche gegen TRANSIMPEX ausgeschlossen.
(8) Der Absender hat die Aus- und Einfuhrbestimmungen sowie die Zollvorschriften des Abgangs-, Durchgangs- und Bestimmungslandes einzuhalten. Der Absender hat die erforderlichen Begleitpapiere vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß online auszufüllen. Der Absender trägt die alleinige Verantwortung und das Risiko für alle Folgen, die aus einem – auch nach anderen Bestimmungen als diesen AGB – unzulässigen Güterversand in das Ausland und Verstößen gegen solche Vorschriften resultieren.
Stellt sich bei der Verzollung oder bei deren Vorbereitung durch den von TRANSIMPEX eingesetzten Zollvertreter heraus, dass nicht alle erforderlichen Unterlagen vorliegen, hat der Verfügungsberechtigte ( Absender /Empfänger) diese Unterlagen auf seine Kosten beizubringen.Entstehen durch unrichtige Angaben zu den Gütern und deren Werten Zollstrafen, Bussgelder, Abgaben oder Steuern, hat der Absender diese auf erstes Anfordern unverzüglich an TRANSIMPEX zu erstatten. Werden erforderliche Unterlagen von dem Verfügungsberechtigten nicht oder nicht den Anforderungen des Zolls gemäß rechtzeitig beigebracht, ist TRANSIMPEX berechtigt, das Paket gegen Zahlung sämtlicher Kosten an den Absender zurückzusenden. Zu diesen Kosten zählt der Aufwand des Zollvertreters sowie der Verwaltungsaufwand bei TRANSIMPEX, der nach billigem Ermessen festgesetzt werden kann. TRANSIMPEX ist berechtigt, Vorauszahlungen für anfallende Kosten und Auslagen zu verlangen. Werden diese nicht erbracht, ist TRANSIMPEX berechtigt, weitere Dienstleistungen zu verweigern und nach einem angemessenen Zeitablauf die Sendung zu vernichten.
4. Leistungen von TRANSIMPEX
(1) TRANSIMPEX befördert die Pakete nach Armenien. Die voraussichtliche Beförderungsdauer beträgt nach Yerevan geschätzt 15 Werktage und in andere Regionen von Armenien in etwa 20 Werktage. Die Beförderungsdauer wird nicht garantiert und ist abhängig von offenen Beförderungswegen, so das die Einhaltung einer bestimmten Lieferfrist ist nicht geschuldet wird. TRANSIMPEX ist es unter Berücksichtigung der Interessen des Absenders freigestellt, Art, Weg und Mittel der Beförderung zu wählen und sämtliche Leistungen durch dritte Transportunternehmen erbringen zu lassen.
(2) TRANSIMPEX bescheinigt dem Absender die Übernahme (Einlieferung) der Pakete.
(3) Im Fall von Zustellungsproblemen, wie insbesondere bei unrichtigen Empfängeradressen, wird TRANSIMPEX den Absender entsprechend informieren. Zu diesem Zweck hat der Absender ausreichende und richtige Kontaktdaten innerhalb von 3 Kalendertagen anzugeben. Erfolgt nach Mitteilung der Ablieferhindernisses keine Umverfügung des Absenders oder Korrektur der Empfängeradresse wird TRANSIMPEX die Sendung auf Kosten des Absenders zurücksenden. Die entsprechenden Kosten der Umverfügung, Neuzustellung an der korrigierten Adresse und des Rücktransportes trägt der Absender zuzüglich eines bei der Fa.TRANSIMPEX entstandenen Bearbeitungsentgeltes.
(4) TRANSIMPEX kann Pakete mit Gütern, deren Verderb droht, ohne vorherige Benachrichtigung des Absenders oder Empfängers öffnen und vernichten.
5. Haftung
(1) TRANSIMPEX haftet für Verlust, Beraubung und Beschädigung von bedingungsgerechten Paketen sowie für die schuldhafte nicht ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung sonstiger Vertragspflichten nur im Umfang des unmittelbaren vertragstypischen Schadens und bis zu bestimmten Höchstbeträgen gemäß Absatz 3.
(2) TRANSIMPEX ist von der Haftung gemäß Absatz 1 befreit, soweit der Schaden auf Umständen beruht, die es auch bei größter Sorgfalt nicht vermeiden und deren Folgen sie nicht abwenden konnte (z. B. Streik, höhere Gewalt, Beschlagnahme). Entsprechendes gilt für Schäden, die auf ein schuldhaftes oder nachlässiges Verhalten des Absenders, die Beschaffenheit des Inhalts oder einen sonstigen gesetzlichen, insbesondere einen im Weltpostvertrag bestimmten Haftungsausschluss zurückzuführen sind. TRANSIMPEX haftet nicht für ausgeschlossene Pakete gemäß Ziff. 2 Abs. 2 (Verbotsgut).
(3) Die Haftung von TRANSIMPEX ist auf den Schaden, maximal jedoch auf € 200,-- beschränkt; es sei denn, TRANSIMPEX haftet aufgrund zwingender oder anderer gesetzlicher Vorschriften entsprechend den Bestimmungen des Weltpostvertrages geringer oder höher.
(4) Ansprüche nach den Absätzen 1 und 3 wegen Verlustes sind ausgeschlossen, wenn der Absender nicht innerhalb einer Frist von zwei Monaten, beginnend mit dem Tag der Einlieferung des Paketes, einen Nachforschungsantrag gestellt hat und seine Ansprüche angemeldet hat.
(5) Wenn das Paket bei Ablieferung unbeschädigt ist, wird vermutet, dass ein etwaig beschädigter Inhalt bereits bei Übergabe zum Transport beschädigt war oder, dass eine mangelhafte Verpackung die Schadensursache ist. Der Beweis des Gegenteils obliegt dem Anspruchsteller.
(6) Die Haftung des Absenders, insbesondere nach den Bestimmungen des Weltpostvertrages, bleibt unberührt. Der Absender haftet vor allem für den Schaden, der TRANSIMPEX oder Dritten aus der Versendung ausgeschlossener Güter gemäß Ziff. 3 oder der Verletzung seiner Pflichten gemäß Ziff. 3 (5) entsteht. Der Absender stellt insoweit TRANSIMPEX von jeglichen Ansprüchen Dritter frei, soweit dem nicht gesetzliche zwingende Haftungsbeschränkungen entgegenstehen.
6. Verjährung
Alle Ansprüche im Geltungsbereich dieser AGB verjähren in einem Jahr. Die Verjährung beginnt mit Ablauf des Tages, an dem die Pakete abgeliefert worden sind oder hätten abgeliefert werden müssen. Die Ausschlussfrist gemäß Ziff. 5 Abs. 4 dieser AGB bleibt unberührt.
7. Sonstige Regelungen
(1) Der Absender kann Ansprüche gegen TRANSIMPEX, ausgenommen Geldforderungen, weder abtreten noch verpfänden.
(2) Der Absender kann gegen Ansprüche von TRANSIMPEX mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder unbestrittenen Forderungen aufrechnen.
(3) TRANSIMPEX und ECL sind berechtigt, die Daten zu sammeln, zu speichern und zu verarbeiten, die vom Absender oder Empfänger im Zusammenhang mit den von ihr durchgeführten Leistungen übermittelt und/oder dafür benötigt werden. Weiterhin ist sie ermächtigt, Gerichten und Behörden im gesetzlich festgelegten Rahmen Daten mitzuteilen. TRANSIOMPEX und ECL werden das Postgeheimnis und den Datenschutz gemäß den für sie geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen wahren.
(4) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für Rechtsstreitigkeiten mit Kaufleuten, juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen aus Verträgen, die diesen AGB unterliegen, ist Yerevan. Es gilt armenisches Recht.
(5) Allgemeine Informationspflicht nach § 36 Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG): TRANSIMPEX nimmt nicht an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren im Sinne des VSBG teil.
(6) Sollten diese AGB in andere Sprachen übersetzt werden, bleibt bei etwaigen Widersprüchen die deutsche Fassung maßgeblich.